THE TERN BLOG

SO MANY MILES TO WANDER

Christmas Cakes: Smultring in Norway and Argolas Fritas in Portugal

I was walking in Storgata, a pedestrian street, in Tromsø. It was Saturday, middle of December and I see a couple offering warm drinks and Christmas cakes and then I noticed that some cakes are similar to a cake that I always do for Christmas, so I had to taste them. The flavor was exactly the same. In Portugal we call it Argolas Fritas (something like ring fries) and every Christmas, since I was a kid, I do this cake. In Norway, they call it Smultring.

Here are the ones I made this year 🙂

Argolas Fritas / Smultring

DSC_1874

Smultring in the streets of Tromsø

DSC_1873

Smultring in the streets of Tromsø

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 26, 2014 by and tagged , , , , , .

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

Sunset #sunset #montegordo #algarve #portugal #beach #ocean #summer #summertime #shooters_pt #shootermag Some say Summer is over, I don't agree #summer #sand #sea #beach #montegordo #algarve #portugal Mailbox #mailbox #alcacerdosal  #portugal #tradition #oldies

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 731 other followers

